My Monthly Wrap-Up | February 2017

Hello everyone, happy end of February, and welcome back to All The Jazz.

I’m spending today dressed in all black because I’m mourning the death of my happiness! No joke. Why you may ask? Because I’m going back to school tomorrow, and I’m seriously dreading it. 99% chance I’ll have a breakdown later.  

Anyway, I decided to start a new series, hugely inspired by Maggie from Dreaming of Guatemala  and her post Little Accomplishments, that she’s gonna be posting every week! So be sure to check that out. Since I couldn’t make myself copy her exactly, I decided to do this every month instead of every week. 

You’re probably wondering what ‘this’ is. Well every end of the month I’m gonna make this post documenting everything I’ve achieved in that month (big or small) and all the things I want to achieve in the next month coming. It’s gonna help me keep track of the positives that’s happened over the past month and keep track of my achievements, and doing this is surely gonna help my mindset become more positive, since I’m quite a negative person. 

So, here’s February’s edition of My Monthly Achievements and Ambitions! 

This past month I achieved…

  • Finally read a bulky book again! – The book I read was All The Bright Places…expect a review soon! 
  • Changed my blog’s name and URL – I hope you guys like the new name!
  • Got a new laptop – Does this really count as an achievement? 
  • Started writing in a diary – I use the diary to write down positives and negatives that happened in my day, since the spaces for each day aren’t exactly enough for a full blown entry. I prefer it this way though.
  • Awesome school report – Despite missing lots of school, I did pretty good in all my tests. 

My ambitions for the following month…

  • Continue writing in my diary – This week I kinda stopped writing in it, I had always meant to but I kept forgetting!
  • Start revising! – My school is encouraging us year 9’s to start revising for exams to kinda prepare us / ease us into getting used to revision for when year 10 and 11 comes along. I find it so hard to start revising and getting into it, and I should probably fix that before year 10. 
  • Post a blog post at least twice a week – I don’t wanna leave you guys hanging!
  • Take part in at least one blog collab – I haven’t taken part in a collab in a long time and I miss it hugely, anyone up for it? Please let me know in the comments if you are!
  • Practice piano every weekend – I’m strongly considering doing GCSE Music so I need to seriously improve my piano skills. Plus, it just makes me really happy while playing, even though I’m not that great!

What have you guys achieved over the course of this month? What would you like to achieve in March? Let me know in the comments below, I’m curious to hear what you say! 

  –   All The Jazz 

35 thoughts on “My Monthly Wrap-Up | February 2017

  1. This past month I achievedโ€ฆ

    YAY for reading! All The Bright Places is an amazing book, hope you enjoyed it!
    And yas, of course, love the new name. I’m glad you’ve started a diary, I journal and I find it awesome. Well done for doing so well in school!GREAT, GO AND REVISE BUT ALSO WRITE MORE POSTS FOR US?
    I love blogging collabs (DM or email me if you want)
    OMG, YOU PLAY PIANO? YOU ARE AWESOME

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved All The Bright Places, it’s just so awesome! And I fangirled about Finch a bit too much in my review, he’s just such a unique person!
      I’m glad too, I find it pretty awesome as well.
      Thank you! I try my best, I’d never hear the end of it from my mum if I didn’t!๐Ÿ˜‚
      And aww I’m gonna take that as a compliment๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ’•Don’t worry, I’ll definitely have time to make more posts for you all!
      Yayy I’ll email you! I can use the one I had for the blog header right?
      And yeah I do! I’ve only been playing for around 6 months so I’m not amazing yet, hopefully this time next year I’ll be an awesome pianist!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ I actually cried because I grew to love his character so much I actually felt like I knew him personally!
        And yay, I’ll email you as soon as I can๐Ÿ™‚
        Aw thanks, you’re too kind! Maybe one day, right now I’m pretty amateurish!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG! I just discovered your blog! I love it so much already! I’m so so glad you accomplished so much this month. I really want to start keeping my journal again but it’s a bit hard to get back to writing in it regularly haha… I’m definitely going to try though! ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S- I’d love to collab! Contact me if you want to? I think it’ll be fun! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw yay thank you!๐Ÿ™‚ And I know right it’s so difficult, I haven’t even thought about writing in it yet! Let me know how you get on with writing in your journal again, hopefully you do a better job than me๐Ÿ˜Š
      And yay that’s awesome, I’ll definitely contact you, what’s your email?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

