A Mix Of Thoughts and Updates

It’s Saturday, I’m bored, and I own a blog. Add all this stuff together and you get a random blog post! 

Hey peoples, this is gonna be quite random, so if you enjoy random update-like posts from bloggers, you’ve come to the right place! So, where do I start…

Photography?

That’s right, photography. Photography and blogging are kinda a match made in heaven, they go together and they need one another. Anyway, I’ve been thinking about getting into photography, just because I love the art of it, and I’ve always wanted to try it out for myself. So yeah, that’s a thing. Whenever I’m out I might start taking a few photos here and there on my phone (it has a pretty good camera) and see if I’m alright at it and see if I continue doing so.

Ladies and gentleman, I’m 99% sure I’m getting a kitten! Ahhh I’m so excited I can’t contain it! Nothing’s better than pet therapy, I need a little bundle of fluff in my life to distract me and make me happy! I’ll probably end up worrying about the kitten more than me in it’s first few weeks with us, and that’s exactly what I want to happen! We’re getting my kitten from my Mum’s friend friend who has a cat that’s pregnant. After that cat gives birth and spends the 6 weeks required with it’s mother, we’re gonna take him or her home! The cat was meant to give birth 2 weeks ago, but she hasn’t quite yet. So they’re gonna take her to the vets for a c-section.

As soon as the kittens are born, we’re gonna start buying stuff for the kitten and I’m so pumped for that! Easter break here we come! It’s gonna be wild! I’ve got a countdown on my phone and everything until Easter break, 27 days to go. 

Alright, what topic floating around in my mind should I talk about now? Oh, school. I’m obviously having a bad time, you guys know how I feel about my school. I had a good Thursday though, I wrote about that and posted it on Friday. I feel like as soon as a new term starts I’m automatically counting down the days until another break, which obviously isn’t good. And I’m not exaggerating, I do it all the time! Oh well. I had a piano lesson on Tuesday and it was a pretty good one. I’m grade one on the piano, I started learning in September last year, and on Tuesday my piano gave me the hardest piece yet to play. I played it pretty well, I seriously surprised myself! So that put me on a high for a couple hours later. But my piano lessons keep on clashing with my History lessons and it’s kinda like a love triangle in a stereotypical YA book. What do I love the most? I end up going to piano anyway. I’m just not gonna think about how lost I’m gonna be in the next History exam…*sigh*. 

Music!! Everyone’s been going on about Ed Sheeran’s new album and is it bad to say I actually haven’t listened to it yet? I keep meaning to but I just keep forgetting! I haven’t heard a bad word about it yet, so maybe I’ll check it out eventually. But other than that, I’ve been on the search for good bands to listen too, since I’ve recently discovered the band The Neighbourhood and I loveee their music! I haven’t had the time to listen to their newest album available but on the album I Love You, I really enjoy Afraid, Female Robbery (album version), Sweater Weather (album version), Let It Go (album version). These songs bring me life! Does anyone know any bands similar to The Neighbourhood? I’d love to listen to more music like that. 

Makeuppp. Let’s talk makeup. 

I need some! I finally feel like ‘yes, I’m ready to be beautiful!’ but none of my friends want to go shopping with me, and there’s no way I’m going by myself! Then again I bet £50 that if I do go shopping to buy makeup, I’ll chicken out and buy an awesome book from Waterstones instead. Makeup is just scary ok? There’s so much and so many ways to do it and so much features each product has that’s unique and you need to find the right one for you and the right skin tone and shade and highlighters and bronzers and lip oil? Ughhhh! I’ll figure it all out eventually. Hopefully. Before I turn 20. Before I turn 30? Fingers crossed! 

To wrap this up, I need to explain something to you guys. All the lovely bloggers who nominated me for tags and awards are probably wondering why I haven’t been completing them. First of all, I’m so sorry and I really do appreciate getting tagged and nominated for things! It really makes me smile getting to the end of a tag/award and seeing that someone took the time to think of me and tag me! It’s awesome, and I do see you all, I’m not ignoring you, I promise! It’s just that back when I was ‘Jazzy Blogs’, I started to slowly see blogging as a job. I never mentioned it, I’m not to sure why. Anyway, the two reasons as to why was that I had a schedule that I felt like I had to complete no matter what, so that’s why I got rid of that. The second reason was that I had so much tags and awards to complete and I always felt so bad not completing them, so I put them first. I didn’t get to write posts from me, you know? I felt a little swamped, and I started to treat blogging as a task I had no choice but to complete. So I’m scared if I start doing tags/awards again, the same thing will happen again. So, for now, I’m gonna stay away from them for a while. If I’m nominated/tagged for anything I’ll still acknowledge that, but I won’t be doing them all. Maybe a few whenever I really feel like it? I’m really sorry once again, I hope you all understand. 

I’m gonna stop otherwise this post will be like 2000 words long! One of my unique talents is rambling, just in case you couldn’t tell! Thank you for reading, I hope you all somewhat enjoyed? I really need to get to finishing that post I started on Wednesday, so I can have it up for you guys sometime next week! Enjoy your weekend everyone 🙂

  –   All The Jazz 

 

31 thoughts on “A Mix Of Thoughts and Updates

  1. Aw I literally love you and your blog. I don’t know where to start!
    I love The Neighbourhood too! I have that CD album of theirs!
    If it’s any consolation I’m 17 and still working out which foundation is right for me. It is and always will be a struggle. Don’t feel like you need to buy it. I waited until I was ready. You’re great whatever you choose.
    And one more thing – hahaha the moment we got back after half term I was already wishing for a holiday!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you!😊
      The Neighbourhood are awesome aren’t they? I finally found a band I enjoy!
      I wish I could wait that long, tbh I’ll probably end up waiting that long. But there’s so much pressure to look nice and it’s so annoying😭
      And ikr, I need another holiday!

      Like

  2. I love The Neighbourhood! They’re one of my favourite bands and ugh. I just love their music so much. I would recommend listening to Cage The Elephant. And there’s also this one song by COIN that you might like, it’s called “Malibu 1992”. I’m obsessed with it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I wish I could go makeup shopping with you because I feel the same way!! (if thats not weird). I really enjoyed reading this and I get what you’re saying about the tags and awards.
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t worry that’s not weird, that would be awesome! Instead of each other having no clue what to buy alone, we can have no clue what to buy together😂
      I’m glad you enjoyed and I’m so glad you understand what I mean about the tags and awards, thank you😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your random blog post! Sometimes we don’t always find inspiration but everyday our life is inspiration. Sometimes playing the piano is so enjoyable but when we have to play a song we don’t know yet, it does just get pretty stressful😥😥😊

    Liked by 1 person

  5. You should totally listen to Ed Sheerans album! (given, I did like his other abukms more, but this one kind of grows on you) save me is my favorite song 😉
    Oh and Jon Bellions album (it came out last year), he has been my favorite artist for years now 😀
    And that;s so exciting about the kitten! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Definitely agree with you on the blogging awards. Sometimes they can feel a little overwhelming and they take my focus away from things I really want to write about. Nevertheless I am extremely grateful to the people that do nominate me because lets face it, they’re pretty awesome. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you like my blog! I just had a look at your blog now and it looks pretty good! I love your ‘Hello’ post, your writing style was intriguing to read🙂I can’t wait to see your blog grow😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

