Types of Teachers at My School

Guess who’s back, back, back. Back again, again, again. 

Hey everyone! First of all I’m soooo sorry I’ve been away for this long! I’ve just had a really rough few weeks, I might write about it, but I’m still deciding. But I’m back now, that’s all that matters! 

I completely had no idea what to write today, I think my rough few weeks might have given me writer’s block. But luckily I managed to think of something right now, it’s not the most original idea in the world but I really wanted to write a post for you guys. And guess what it’s about? It’s my favourite place in the world….

School! 

(Don’t worry, this is 100% sarcasm. No way in a million years school will be my favourite place! Unless a miracle happens that is!)

Today’s post is going to be about Types of Teachers At School, me analysing the types of teachers found at school, more accurately my school. I’m gonna be dishing out some good ol’ dirt. 

The ‘Alright’ One:

It’s in the name really, this is the teacher everyone thinks of as ‘alright’. Nothing more, nothing less. He or She teaches decently, but there’s a teacher you prefer, and is pretty strict 50% of the time. He or She only dishes out detentions when it really comes to it, and homework is always quick and easy to complete. 

The ‘I Hate My Job’ One: 

This teacher hates his/her job. Maybe they liked it in the beginning, but then they started to fall out of love with it, and it shows in lessons. All the lessons are boring, they don’t try to liven it up a bit. Mostly textbooks all lesson, and homework is never set, probably because they don’t want to mark it!

The ‘Hey, what’s up?’ One:

Pretty much every school has a teacher like this! This is the teacher everyone loves. He/she makes lessons fun, and interact with students like they’re not just students, however they know when to cross into ‘normal teacher mode’ when needed. They interact with students during break and lunch, sometimes you can spot them having a nice chat with a student from another year about shared interests. Most (not all) are pretty funny and can give you a good laugh when you need it. These teachers are usually more trusted by students, and they’re deemed ‘safe’.

The ‘How Do You Work This Again?’ One:

I always seen to get teachers like these! These teachers can’t teach, long story short. They’re quite annoying too, since when another teacher sits in, lessons aren’t that useless, but when it’s just that teacher, lessons aren’t worth being in! They can’t control the class, even if the class isn’t a bad one, they teach things you already know, they always act so confused, awkward and uncomfortable, and yet they’re still employed! I have one of these teachers, he teaches my English class. Every other English class has finished studying/reading Macbeth, we’re still on Act 4. Ughh!

The ‘You’re My Favourite’ One:

This teacher is similar yet different from the ‘Friend’ one. Firstly, this teacher is only nice if he/she likes you. Other than that they turn very strict. They teach well, most struggle but eventually control a class, and set reasonable homework. My History teacher falls under this category, she really likes me! She was visibly elated when I said I was picking History GCSE! My History lessons have recently been clashing with my Piano lessons which sucks, but since I felt bad for missing her lessons, I said I could complete the class work at home. Which brings me onto another thing about these teachers, you tend to feel so bad if you let them down!

The ‘I’d Rather Die Than Get Yelled At By’ One:

Man these teachers are scary. Like, ‘look down and don’t make eye contact’ scary. You can occasionally hear the echo of their voice from somewhere else in the building because they’re yelling at some kid for having messy uniform. And it’s the saddest thing ever when you see kids standing outside their office, waiting to be called in, looking like death is around the corner. These teachers are usually high up in school, head of year’s, deputy of something, head of something. Everyone knows not to mess with this teacher, they’ve earned respect within school that way. You know when they have when you hear a conversation about a kid that’s got in trouble, and when they ask by which teacher and they say it’s the scary one, there’s usually a silence of ‘aw damn’. 

The ‘Trainee’ One:

These poor guys are similar to the ‘how do you work this again?’ teachers but slightly better, depending. These teachers are new to the ropes, probably teaching in a secondary school for the first time, is scared as hell but determined to make this work. After all, being a teacher is their dream right? They try hard to be liked, which usually works against them and students end up taking advantage of them, they don’t teach very well, and never set homework. They always look so flustered at the end of a lesson, or even tearful. Brutal secondary schoolers take advantage of these poor teachers, making every lesson with them a living hell. I feel sorry for them most of the time. Then again you can get these teachers that actually do well, however that’s rare. 

The ‘Mix Of Both’ One:

These teachers are usually a combination of two or three of the teacher types above. That’s all I can say about them! My Maths teacher is a combination of the ‘Hey, what’s up?’ one and the ‘I’d rather die than get yelled at by’ one, which is quite a odd combination.

 

Anndd we’ve reached the end readers! Thank you for reading, let me know whether you have any of these teacher types at your school and you relate! Sorry once again for my absence, like I said it’s been rough, my mental state went haywire. I really want to make a post on it sometime, maybe during the Easter break which is in a few weeks! 

See ya when I see ya, hopefully soon. 

  –   All The Jazz 

 

46 thoughts on “Types of Teachers at My School

  1. All the Jazz is back *throws confetti in the air* love the Eminem reference btw.

    This post is so relatable! I’m so lucky three of my teachers fall into the what’s up category where I know I can always rely on them for support. It’s always interesting reading posts like this.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you! And you are pretty lucky, I only have one teacher in that category, I used to have two but he left my school😭My friend and I were in mourning for weeks😂
      I’m glad you enjoyed the post🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Lol I was literally thinking of the teachers who fit into these categories 😀 😛 . I used to have a “hate my job” french teacher who literally hated his job and all children, and that same year I had a “how does this work again” homeroom teacher; she never gave any tests, projects, or marks back the entire year! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ugh, I know!! I’m so glad I’m not in her class this year – my brother told me that she teaches math to the younger kids a grade below him; I feel so bad for those poor kids! 😛 😉

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I agreed with all of those except I also had a teacher thats always late to class and then yells and you when you’re late. And also, I have two really creepy teachers at my school *inward shiver*. Another thing, I really love your style of writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw sad, you have a hypocrite teacher! Luckily I haven’t come across one in my time yet, but never say never😂 And to top it off you have creepy teachers? I’m so happy I’ve never had to deal with those, that must have brought some uncomfortable situations your way!
      Thank you😊💕

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definetely. I guess my favourite kind of teacher is the laid back teacher that doesnt really care what you do. Even though I’m a good student, I like a bit of freedom, and I still get my work done.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh wow. Last time I had a laid back teacher everyone loved him so much they made him an Instagram fan page, and at the end of the year we had a party and he baked us a cake!

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yeah. I swear its going to sound like I’m making it up but he gave a little speech about how great out class is and he even teared up a bit and it was the sweetest thing ever.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Omg the ‘you’re my favorite’ one!! 😂 We had this teacher in grade school who was really mean to everyone and never smiled except when this one girl would talk to her, then she would give her all these privileges. Talk about playing favorites?! 😅

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this post!! I totally get what you are saying about the ‘I’d rather die than get yelled at’ one! Me and my friends were outside two minutes after school had ended. One of them swore really loudly and the scary teacher was just around the corner. He came over and screamed at her for a full ten minutes before giving her an after school detention aha! 🙂

    https://allthestarsalign.blogspot.co.uk/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so happy you liked the post! And he yelled at her for a full 10 minutes? How did she withstand that? I wouldn’t have😂 And at the end of all that she got an after school detention? I feel so sorry for your friend, the shouting was probably punishment enough! Plus the fact she’s probably scarred for life!😂

      Like

  6. Ahhh this is so true!!! I laughed so hard at some of these!!! Great post as usual! There’s also always that teacher who tries to be all ‘down with the kids’ and fails miserably but are pretty funny as a result. Also, I have quite a few teachers who will literally do anything to explain what they are on about (for example my geography teacher snapped a ruler (on purpose) to try and explain something to do with earthquakes 😂. This was so relatable- loved it xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Awe yay! That made my day, I’m sooo happy you liked the post! And ikr, I can’t help but feeling so bad for those teachers, they’re like a poor little toddler who can’t figure out how to walk quite yet, but tries to anyway and falls over😂
      Oh cool, I totally forgot about those types of teachers! I need to think of a name for them!
      He really snapped that poor ruler to explain earthquakes? I feel sorry for the ruler in question!😂But that teacher does sound pretty awesome

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Omg my maths teacher is just like the teacher you said that knew how to interact friendly with students but also acted like a teacher sometimes. Sometimes it can be hard cause people feel more and more confident and you don’t know when they’re gonna cross the line between friend and teacher. XD That guy is cool, he was even in our class’ whatsapp group chat, but he left when someone disrespected him!! 😛 :/
    I’ve had really scary teachers in elementary school, now in high school all my teachers are pretty ok. Most of them hate their jobs, at least when they get into the class, haha. XD XD
    Great post! XD

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, I really did!! XD And yeah, at the end of last year, my classmates asked for his phone and he gave it to us cause he thought he wasn’t gonna be our teacher anymore. But he was LOL XD XD

        Liked by 1 person

  8. It is interesting, how much perspective changes when you become a teacher 🙂 I used to volunteer as a teacher of science for kids of age 10-14. I was really trying to be “the teacher I wished to have, when I was a kid”. And sometimes it is really easy, with certain kids. But sometimes you get so frustrated by kids who constantly try “challenge you” and who simply act in a disrespectful way. It is easy to cope when you have 1 or 2 kids like that. But once I had an entire class like that. Those kids were just insecure, they have moved from a war zone. I was really trying to give them best I could, using different tactics. I was trying to be their best friend, I was trying to be strict, I was trying to impress them with my achievements in life to gain their respect. But after 1 year of tries and fails, I realized, that I don’t have enough experience and I am not a good teacher. So I quit.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Whoa, it’s really interesting to hear from a teachers perspective! I totally understand that, and I honestly feel bad for teachers in most of my classes, because sometimes there’s so much kids that are just downright rude and love to challenge and push teachers. Especially when the teacher is nice, and wants us to learn and have a good lesson! It’s sad to hear that you quit, you must have been pretty unlucky in terms of classes you got, there are some nice classes out there, just pretty rare I’m afraid!

      Like

Leave a Reply

