Songs I’ve Been Loving Lately

Ahhh music, it’s pretty much everyone’s best friend.

Heyyy peoples, I hope you’re having a wonderful morning/afternoon/evening wherever you are! Actually…I’d love to know where about you guys are from! You obviously don’t have to go into details, I’d just love to know the places my readers are from. So, please let me know below if you’d like!

Anyway, today’s post is going to be all about the music I’ve been listening to, just because lately I’ve noticed I don’t really like all the pop in my playlist (I like some, but a playlist full of it was waning on me) so I’ve been giving my playlist a little revamp by discovering songs in different genres I really like. So I thought I’d share them with you all!

Female Robbery (Album Version) – The Neighbourhood.

You’re gonna see a lot of songs by this band in this post! I absolutely love this song, and the video. The Neighbourhood always have these intense deep meanings to their songs in their music videos, and Female Robbery is no different. I don’t really know how to review songs accurately…just check it out, or at least the video, you’ll love it!

Let It Go (Album Version) – The Neighbourhood.

No, not the Frozen one. This Let It Go is 100% better. Ahhh I love this song. And the meaning is just, wow. I love it! Unlike Female Robbery, I understood the meaning behind this the first time I heard this. I did watch the music video too, and it’s about a married woman in the 1950’s (I believe) hating the life she has to live. Around that time women had to live and behave a certain way, they had to cook, clean, just be the ‘perfect’ housewife. And she hated it, she had to continue living a life she hated and…oh my gosh I’m explaining it so badly. Just go watch it guys, you have to!

Afraid – The Neighbourhood. 

I love this song the most because I relate to the lyrics. And…I just love it. I haven’t watched the music video yet, but I’m sure it’s good. 

Sweater Weather (Album Version) – The Neighbourhood.

This is the first song by The Neighbourhood I came across. I actually came across it a few years ago, stopped listening to it, forgot about it, then found it all over again years later. I have no idea why I stopped listening to it, it’s awesome. Speaking of which, I really need to listen to this song again, it’s been a week since I have, doesn’t sound long but it is! Trust me!

City of Stars (From La La Land) – Ryan Gosling. 

I was pretty surprised myself when I heard this song and liked it. I’m not really a musical person, so I assumed I wouldn’t like it, but I really do! I’d love to learn it on piano, but I got a feeling it’ll be pretty hard. I didn’t know Gosling could sing, and Emma Stone. Did anyone else? It’s like as soon as La La Land happened they could randomly sing! Anyway, I recommend giving it a listen! 

Scared To Be Lonely – Martin Garrix & Dua Lipa.

I was so happy when I found this! I just love the beat, and I love Dua Lipa’s voice in this. 

Death Of A Bachelor – Panic! At The Disco.

One of my friends is a hugee Panic! At The Disco fan, so I finally decided to check them out. I actually love most of their songs, but the one that stood out the most was Death Of The Bachelor. I just love it! Wow, I’ve said that a lot in this post haven’t I! 

Believer – Imagine Dragons. 

I actually heard this the day it came out! This has never happened to me before! I’m so proud of myself as you can tell. I love Imagine Dragons, and when Believer came out I was like ‘yassss’. Great song, I haven’t listened to it for a while though, I need to do that. 

 

We’ve come to the end of this post! Thank you so much for reading, and I strongly suggest all of you guys to check these songs out! I love them all so much, they all bring me some joy when I’m down. I obviously love more songs than just the ones above, those are just the ones standing out currently! Feel free to tell me songs you’re loving, and I’ll give them a listen! 

  –   All The Jazz 

|  BLOGLOVIN’ |   |  TWITTER  |

18 thoughts on “Songs I’ve Been Loving Lately

  1. Ohmygod! A fellow The Neighbourhood fan! Who is your favourite band member? Which album do you prefer? Have you heard their rap EP? If you have, what do you think of it? Have you heard #icanteven? I love that song! Have I bothered you yet with all my questions? But seriously, you might want to check out Cage The Elephant to, they actually won best rock album of the year at the Grammys!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi fellow The Neighbourhood fan!! And…don’t hate me, I haven’t actually looked up the members of the band yet! It always takes me ages to find out more about a band I like, I’ll get back to you, I promise! And I’m definitely gonna check out every song you mentioned by them, I mean it’s by The Neighbourhood of course it’s gonna be good!
      Cage The Elephant…I’ll look them up in my next Deezer session😂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I havent heard of any of these bands/ singer but its probably cos u live in America? I live in the UK. Could you maybe check out my blog as I’ve just joined…? :-D▲

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

