The Uniquely Me Tag!

When you’re tagged by one of your blogging role models…it’s like ‘I HAVE BEEN CHOSEN!’

Hey everyone, and I’m back…with a tag? I did explain a few posts ago that I wan’t going to be posting most tags/awards I get nominated to do, but I’m sure I did say I’ll be doing some and I just couldn’t pass up this tag! The legendary Elm herself created this tag, with the aim to help others realise they do have something special and different about themselves, and for others to recognise that, embrace that and celebrate it in a tag! 

I love the idea of this tag and I’m so happy I got the chance to do it! So, let’s get to it!

The Rules

  1. Thank the person that nominated you for this tag and link to their blog.
  2. Write as many things that are unique to you as possible: these can be things that you do, say, like or have that makes you different to other people or lets you stand out. It can be what defines you as a person, a little thing about that is just simply you. 
  3. Nominate up to 10 bloggers or as many as you like; there isn’t a limit.
  4. You can take this tag as seriously or non-seriously as you like; you can laugh whilst doing it or feel contemplative: this is about you after all. 
  5. After you’ve written this and if you ever feel like there’s nothing to you but what other people have said and done, look back to your post and remember that it isn’t true. 

 

Unique Things About Me 

  • I always seem to become so creative when I’m trying to get to sleep, it’s like I morph into J.K Rowling or some other amazing writer when I’m trying to sleep. And of course, when I wake up I forget it all!
  • I like to make jokes/make people laugh when I’m starting to feel tense. It’s an awesome technique of mine to cheer myself up.
  • I have this dark black stone I’ve had for as long as I can remember, and I can’t bring myself to get rid of it! I don’t use it for luck or anything, it’s just there. The Beginnings of a Stone Hoarder. 
  • When I’m annoyed/angry, I like to annihilate people on TV to take out my frustration. Honestly guys, it gets brutal. But I always feel better, and on the plus side they’ll never hear what I’m saying!
  • I love documentaries, ranging from unsolved crimes, tragic deaths of people or celebs, huge police investigations and more. Recently watched one of O.J Simpson, it was awesome. 
  • When I get a cold…I REALLY get a cold!
  • I can cringe so hard at something embarrassing or not-so embarrassing I did like 3 years ago or 3 days ago. 
  • I feel like I’m the only teenage girl that follows a collection of beauty gurus, gamers, and tech YouTubers.
  • I’m 14 and still haven’t used a speck of makeup. 
  • I bet I’m the only teenager who’s lasted this long without trying a bottle flip or dabbing at least once. Yep, you read that correctly.
  • I love savage jokes, that probably cross a line for some people, but I can’t resist laughing to. 
  • I get paranoid and panic really easily. 
  • I used to do ballet when I was little and lived in London, I was a pretty ballerina stereotype and I had a lot going for me. Until I moved to Birmingham, left my studio and gained weight. As you can tell I’m a bit sad about that still lol. 
  • I used to model! Back when I was the pretty ballerina stereotype. Bet nobody would believe me now if I said I modelled!
  • I’m really tall, and it’s fun? I can reach the tallest shelf!
  • I have an unhealthy obsession with the show Dance Moms. 
  • This Morning is my lifeee. (UK lunchtime show)
  • I’m so much better at giving advice over text/message. I’m so much wiser then, and everything I want to say just works! In person I’m less helpful and I have no idea why. 

 

My Nominations

You people are awesome and I’d love to read the unique things about you all!

Autumn Colours

Diversion3000

The Iridescent World of Indy

Sarra Christine

Forever and Everly

Awkwardsaurus

Anna’s Adventures 

My Bookish Life 

The Depth of My Love 

L ( Consider Yourself Warned)

I hope all of you nominated manage to do the tag, and I’ll love to see it when you guys do! Thank you again to Elm for tagging me to do this tag, I enjoyed it so much. 

See ya when I see ya guys.

  All The Jazz 

| BLOGLOVIN’ |  | TWITTER

 

38 thoughts on “The Uniquely Me Tag!

  1. YESSS ‘SAVAGE JOKES!!! 😀 And ohhh this response was amazing; it made me so so happy!! 🙂 Most of the people you nominated I know and I wanted to nominate people like Indy and L but I ran out of people and I would have nominated about 50 if I could have. AMAZING POST!!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Savage jokes are the best jokes!😂 And I know right nominating is sooo hard I always want to nominate everyone, usually like an hour later I go ‘oh, I should have nominated this person as well!’
      Ahhh thank you I’m happy you liked it!😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for nominating me for this tag! I saw it on Elm’s blog and was going to do it anyway, but now I can say that I’ve been nominated by a fellow blogger!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Amazing tag with an amazing idea. Loved to read about you. Its so much fun to know more about the people you look up to and have no chance of meeting them in real life. Loved your posts and it was just such a pleasure to know about all of those quirks of yours. Could even relate to a few!!((:

    Liked by 1 person

      1. U r no less creative honestly, have been reading other posts from you and I find them full of energy and motivation. I love the positive vibes I get from your posts. Keep it up^-^

        Liked by 1 person

  4. This post was so cool!! Thank you so much for tagging me, I really appreciate it!! XD
    I can’t believe you make others laugh to make yourself feel better. When I’m down I’m unable to joke and stuff. And omg haha I also critic celebs when I’m in a bad mood, well, I critic pretty much everyone, even if I really like them!! XD 😛
    I also watch beauty gurus on the internet, it’s weird cause I kinda suck at all that. 😛
    WOW, I thought I was the only girl in the world who liked savage jokes, I mean, I don’t laugh at racist jokes cause I don’t find them funny but I kinda like savage jokes. People look weird at me when I laugh at those things. XD
    And omg I’m also waaay better at giving advice or cheering up, even talking to people via text or just blog comment, I suck more at things in real life in general. XD 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No worries! And believe me, I don’t make others laugh when I’m down all the time! It’s more like when I can feel myself getting sad, so I make others laugh to distract myself and cheer myself up, because making people laugh is awesome.
      It’s so therapeutic isn’t it?😂 Since they can’t hear me, I have a field day😂
      And yeah, beauty gurus, how did they get so good at makeup? I don’t even wear makeup yet, but when I finally do at least have some idea of what to do because of them!
      Ahhhhh, savage jokes are the best. Obviously not the racist ones, or the ones that clearly cross a line that shouldn’t be crossed, but the jokes with the right level of savagery can kill me😂 I’m lucky most of my friends love savage jokes as much as I do!
      Yep, let’s suck at all things real life together! I gain like 80% more confidence over text or comments than in real life

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh okay, yeah, it’s really good to distract yourself when you feel like you’re going down, good tip! XD
        And yeah, dissing other people without them noticing is the best! They’ll never be offended!
        And omg did you watch the video by Lilly Singh about why she’d never be a beauty guru? It’s so relatable!!! XD
        And yeah, I love savage jokes, sometimes it’s ok to cross the line if it’s not too much.
        And yeah, so true! High five, one day we’ll not suck so much!! 😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

