My Monthly Wrap-Up | April 2017

It’s this time of the month again! The time where your reader is full to the brim of Monthly Wrap-Ups and Monthly Favorites. 

Hey readers, we’ve reached the end of April! I hope your April went fantastically well, full of sunshine and flowers. Literally as soon as it turned April here in the UK, it’s like someone turned on a switch and the sun just came out at full force, we’ve had so many nice sunny days and it’s lovely to see in dreary old England. I’ve noticed exam season is coming up (mocks or proper exams?) so I hope you all have managed to revise, as hard as it is! Productivity is key during exams, but don’t beat yourself up about it if you didn’t or struggled with it, you’ll do well in the end…I believe in you all! 

And hey, I made a header! Do you like it? I love it, not too fancy…just like me. I’m gonna start making headers and stuff for my blog posts, and I’m hoping to make graphics for posts as well! Get excited! Hopefully I actually manage to do it. Wish me luck guys.

Now, let’s get into the monthly wrap-up for April. What have I been up to??

This past month I achieved…

  • Blogged frequently – I did quite a lot of blogging in the month of April and I’m so happy about that! Blogging definitely has a good impact on my mood so I’m glad I can do it often. 
  • Connected with other bloggers on Twitter – Connecting my blog with Twitter was such a good decision. From the middle of April onwards, I’ve really used Twitter often to talk to other bloggers and connect with them. And I’ve just gained so much love for the Twitter app itself…I love it!
  • Binge watched a show for the first time – May be a stupid achievement, but it’s still an achievement! The show is 13 Reasons Why and I loved it so much I made a post all about it

And…that’s it! Honestly April was such a fail of a month for me, I achieved nothing worthwhile. 

My Ambitions for the following month…

  • Take part in a blog collab – I’VE BEEN WANTING TO DO THIS SINCE FEBRUARY!!!
  • Practice piano every weekend – Again, SOMETHING I’VE BEEN WANTING TO DO SINCE FEBRUARY!!
  • Start writing/planning a story – I used to write, a lot. And then, as it often does, life got in the way and it’s now been years since I wrote. So I’d love to take up writing again. Love to. I’d better make a start on this!!
  • Hopefully get things sorted for the kitten – Not getting a kitten soon, more like in the near future. We’re thinking June-July. So I’d like to cement that, if that makes sense. 
  • Stop worrying about the past – I’m making this a huge goal to last for as long as it needs to, but I’m starting it off now. I feel like if I do this, I’d be happier. 
  • Eat healthier… – I’m hoping I can do this…but I probably won’t let’s be real. But I can dream! And, in all seriousness, I kinda seriously have to. I’m not overweight in any way, but since my medical condition prevents me from doing exercise, and one of the pills I take can increase weight gain, I need to keep on top of things before I lose control and it’s too late. 
  • Read the rest of The Darkest Minds series – It’s an amazing series, I’m hoping in May I’d be able to get my hands of the rest of the books and devour them. Muhhaaa.
  • Start song writing – My song writing hobby started with a school assignment actually. We had to write a song and create music for it, and turns out I have a natural ability to write songs! My music teacher LOVED it and he constantly made it clear that he really wanted me to continue writing. I find it hard to believe people when I get compliments but…I’m willing to give it a go. So I’m hoping inspiration strikes during the month of May, and I write another song.  

 

SOOO basically, the month of May is gonna have me writing a ton. And I can’t wait!!

I hope you guys had more of a productive month than I did! Let me know what you’ve achieved in the comments. Summer’s gonna be here before we know it, I’m excited, only because it’ll be closer until the end of the school year, and of course I’m gonna be excited for that. But for now, school, school and more school. 

Until the next post everyone, hugs for you all 🙂 

  –   All The Jazz 

| TWITTER |  | BLOGLOVIN’

 

27 thoughts on “My Monthly Wrap-Up | April 2017

  1. Idk what I achieved this month, but it’s all ok 😂
    Your goals sound fantastic!! Best of luck in completing them- I’m sure you can do it:) letting go of the past is always a fantastic one, and it’s hard to do. And songwriting seems like so much fun! Do you want to just write lyrics or sheet music as well?
    Cate xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s ok, I struggled to think of the three things I did achieve😂
      Thank you, fingers crossed I do! I’m planning to write lyrics, I’d have no idea how to begin with sheet music, I should probably start to since I’m taking music GCSE next year!😕😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh sorry, it’s exams students in their last year of secondary school (high school for you perhaps) in the UK, they determine whether we can get into sixth form/college. Basically the important exams we all do in the UK at the age of 16. And they’re tough af😂😭

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ohh wow that sounds so stressful! And so different from the US. It’s relatively easy to pass the graduation test- the only hard tests are the AP tests for college credits and the SAT test. Colleges look at your scores to accept students, but these scores don’t determine whether we can get into college. That’s so interesting! (I’m sure it’s not for those who have to take them lol) Taking them seems to really, really suck. An early best wishes for you! xD

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh really? I always thought the US did the same thing, just with a different name! You guys are so lucky!
        And thank you, I’m gonna need all the luck I can get once I start them😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Whats the Dark Minds books about? These are all great goals!! I enjoyed reading your post! A blog collab sounds cool! Good luck with the piano, I love listening to piano music!! I have a similar goal in regards writing stories, I used to do it all the time years ago and loved it…must try get back to it soon!! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I actually wrote a book review on it, so you could go and read that if you’d like to know more about The Darkest Minds! It’s amazing I hope you read it. I hope you get back into writing as well🙂

      Like

    1. That’s the one struggle I’ve been faced with when writing these posts, I find it so hard to remember my achievements, I end up spending pretty much half an hour remembering them and getting them down, and they’re probably not even all my achievements!😕😂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg all your goals seem AWESOME. YAS PLANNING STORIES ARE SO FUN (but hard). And haha, Saturdays are my rest days for piano. 😛 The Darkest Minds is sort of on my TBR??? And OMG SONGWRITING IS SO COOL. But I’m horrid at rhyming whoops. And I’ve heard Thirteen Reasons Why was really awesome! Hope you achieve your goals this month!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aw thank you! Hopefully I’m not so lazy next month and I actually manage to complete them😂 And yayy, the Darkest Minds is in your TBR? Read it as soon as you can you’ll loveeee it. I know, songwriting is awesome! I can’t believe I’ve been told I’m good at it!😂😂
      13 Reasons Why was amazing, hopefully you’ll find time to watch it?
      And awww thank you, fingers crossed I do complete them all😊😊

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Congrats on binge watching a show! Apparently, 13 reasons y was AMAZING but also problematic so I hope you enjoyed it? Haha, thanks for interacting with me on Twitter, I get excited at every notification! I loved that you blogged frequently this month – I wish that I could be as consistent with such good quality posts.OMGGG – take up writing again I’d love to read snippets. OMG, songwriting, that’s so awesome! Maybe you can combine it was your piano playing.I hope you have a productive month!

    P.S Love Your Featured Image

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thanks😂 And yeah, 13RW certainly has some mixed reviews to do with the topics shown, but I loved it! Not gonna do anything but applaud the people behind it!
      And no problem, I thought I was the only one who got excited at every notification!
      Trust me I was pretty shocked at how often I blogged in April😄
      I’d love to send you snippets when I finally write! But I gotta worn you, they’re gonna be pretty amateur-ish, not as good as what you’re used to reading from other bloggers who write all the time😕 But I’d LOVE some criticism once I do, harsh or not, I’m gonna need it to grow right?
      And yes that’s such a good idea! I’ll definitely try and do that once I probably end up spend months writing the song😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

