Bank Holiday 3 Day Weekend! | What I’ve Been Up To!!

I swear I’m at my best when I’m not in school! I’m productive, I’m happier, I’m relaxed….it’s crazy!

Heyyy friends, and welcome to another blog post written by the one and only me! I’m in SUCH a great mood today, I had an AMAZING Saturday, and I’ve just had an AMAZING Sunday, and I don’t have to go into school on Monday because it’s bank holiday! So I’m just a ball of excitement right now, not the usual negative, sad mess I normally am. 

I’ve come to the conclusion that school is one of the key factors that bring down my mood. (WELL DUH JAZZ). But not just because of the ‘normal’ reasons why people hate school. I know EXACTLY why school brings me down mentally and physically so much, but this isn’t the time, not the post, to go on about that.

This post is gonna talk you through what I’ve been up to this 3 day bank holiday weekend, from the moment I wake up to the moment I go to bed. I’ve actually done quite a lot, and I’ve been 100% happy while doing them, and that just makes it so much better! 

Let the show…(or post, I guess this is just a blog post. But you could totally consider this a show if you want) begin!!

SATURDAY!! (OR CAT-ERDAY!)

Caterday is totally a thing, look it up if you don’t believe me!

I woke up early as I always do on school weekends. I guess it’s because my body clock is used to those early times…? 

So I woke up at 6:50, got my phone and did what everyone does really. Check social media, (I also check a game on my phone that I’m addicted to. Anyone here play Clash Royale?), and then I check my WordPress to reply to comments. Watched YouTube, read blogs and then I started daydreaming about breakfast so I got up. 

I ate, caught up on Gogglebox, then I dragged my lazy self up to actually get dressed and do stuff. 

NOW THIS IS WHERE THINGS START GETTING PRODUCTIVE!!!

I had quite a lot of challenging homework. Not a lot, but the ones I had were stuff that would take a while and I’d actually have to use more effort than usual! And I knocked them ALL out of the park. Started at 10am and finished at 12, I annihilated the homework in my path! Yay me! 

So after that, I had lots of time to spare. I decided to use this time to do a lot of bloggy stuff. Before I started my homework I got that Q&A?? post up where I asked you all to ask me interesting questions, so I was still in a ‘YEAH LET’S DO BLOG STUFF’ mood, so it was best to take advantage of it. I made blog headers for posts I’m going to write (I hope you’ll like them!!), I started writing two of them and I spent some time commenting on other blogger’s posts. I noticed that I hadn’t done that in a while, I read other’s posts, enjoyed them, and didn’t leave a comment even though I had things to say. I’m not sure why that happened, but I’ve noticed it and I’m working on it. 

After I’d done all that, it was around 1:30pm. My Mum and I decided to catch up on all the episodes of Masterchef USA we’d missed. Is it just me or does anyone else prefer American shows WAYY more than UK shows? For example, I find UK’s Masterchef to be soooo boring and calm. It all just….happens. They cook, judges judge, people go home, and that’s that. But it’s a whole different story with Masterchef USA. It’s just so much more ‘YEAH’. Everyone’s more energetic, the judges are awesome, the challenges make everything so intense, the music is so tension building and exhilarating….no calm, slightly fast paced violin music, this is the United States of America we’re talking about people!

….Looks like I got a bit side tracked. Whoops.

Anyway, my Mum and I caught up on the episodes we missed. Which had a grand total of five 1 hour long episodes, and that wasn’t even all of them!

Now, that brings us to around 5:40pm. We stopped watching and actually started to do stuff with our lives. My Mum started dinner and I…well. I continued doing nothing with my life lol.

Dinner and an awesomeee shower later, the fam and I settled in front of the TV to watch Britain’s Got Talent. Classic British Saturday evening TV. It was good, it always is really. We then watched Britain’s Got More Talent, which is so darn HILARIOUS. I’m always laughing my head off when I watch that show. It’s the perfect end to my Saturday nights.

Then, I got ready for bed then went to bed. As you do! I read some of your wonderful blog posts to end my day.

I get my Saturday was pretty basic, probably not very productive. But in the sad life of yours truly, it was a pretty awesome Saturday, just because I was happy. Oh and I had cheesecake while watching Britain’s Got Talent. Cheesecake is awesome.

SUNDAY!! 

I woke up soooo early! 6:30am! I wake up this early for school! I did try to get to sleep but I started worrying about something, and I had to check it. So I got up and checked, and it was all good, but now I was pretty much awake so there was no point going back to sleep. If only I trusted the little part of me that was saying ‘CALM DOWN THERE’S NOTHING WRONG STUPID’. 

I did the usual check social media, wordpress and other stuff routine, and then I watched YouTube. I think I might write a post about Youtubers I’ve been loving lately, because there’s quite a few, and that’ll be a nice little post to write. What do you think? 

I got up at around 8am, ate breakfast, then the family and I got ready to head into town. We decided to watch Guardians of the Galaxy vol.2 because if we didn’t we’d probably lose track of time, and by the time we remember to watch it it’ll be out of cinemas. And you GOT to watch all Marvel movies in the cinema at least once, so you can appreciate all its glory on the big screen. DUH! 

We left at twenty to 12, got to town at 12, and head to McDonald’s for lunch because I’ve been craving McDonald’s for agessss. McDonald’s fries give me life, they’re soooo good!

Oh, and on the way to McDonald’s, we were faced with quite a horrific sight. A couple were walking their dog and the dog just stopped, and let out a river of…poop. Very…liquid poop.

Yeah.

My Mum was horrified, she tried to protect our minds (and appetite) by telling us ‘don’t look over there, oh god don’t look over there’. But we did, I mean 90% of the time when you’re told not to look at something you look because humans are curious souls. My brother and I had to hold back the laughter, mainly because that poor dog was probably ill, and because they’d hear us if we just burst out laughing. But really though, poor dog. I hope he’s ok.

We ate, and by that time we had an hour and a half before the movie started, so we decided to wonder around town. My Mum and I went into Kiko Makeup (I bought some nail polish from there a week ago) and GUESS WHAT.

A miracle took place, a rare phenomenon has been documented, people are gonna remember this for the rest of their lives…I BOUGHT MAKEUP. Like…what? 

I bought an eyebrow sculptor to fix my non-existent eyebrows, a little pot of concealer, and mascara. I actually have makeup in my possession, I’m proud of me! That was one of the things I really wanted to achieve this year! I’m going to watch myself for a few months, see if I use them and start getting the hang of it. Then I’ll allow myself to start acquiring other makeup stuff. 

Whoop! I’m a teenager now! I’ve come of age!

After that, we went to Waterstones to get Never Fade, the second book in The Darkest Minds series. But it wasn’t in stock, so we had to order it. *Sigh*. It’s arriving in nine days, and those nine days better hurry up!

By the time we did all of that, it was time for the movie. Two hours and a half later we emerged, smelling like popcorn and feeling so pumped up because Guardians of the Galaxy vol.2 was AMAZINGGG. I’m demanding you to go and watch it now! If not for all the space fighting and planets and Marvel action, do it because of Baby Groot. 

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 Teaser James Gunn (screen grab) CR: Marvel

I mean…LOOK AT THAT FACE. 

After the movie, we headed home. And that’s when I jumped straight back into blogging. I was just in such a bloggy mood, mainly because I’d been reading more blogs on the way to town and on the way back, and I just couldn’t get over how amazing other blogger’s blogs are! Hey, I mentioned earlier I might do a post on all my favourite YouTubers, should I also do the same with bloggers? 

Lately I’ve been so motivated to put more work into my posts, and that’s what I’m gonna do! You may be noticing small layout changes that I’m trying out, just so I can find ways to add to my posts that suit my blog and me. 

After that I showered, started working on this post, and then…. I fell asleep on the sofa and my mum had to wake me up to go to bed. You know you’ve done a lot in a day when you fall asleep on the sofa!

MONDAY!! (MAY DAY + BANK HOLIDAY!!)

And now we’ve reached Monday! I’m so happy I’m not in school right now…SO happy! I woke up at 7am, and did the usual. We don’t have to go through that again! I did some English homework, and read some blogs. 

Then, at around 12:40pm, I started writing up blog posts. I’m still in that intense blogging mood, so I’m still taking advantage of it. And it’s been quite fun, just chilling on the sofa, blogging to my hearts content. I blogged for what felt like agesss, I stopped at a few minutes to 2pm. And as soon as I finished blogging and put down my laptop, I noticed how hungry I was. Honestly, it was intense. So, I ate (duh) and then I realised I had tonnes of time on my hands…and got nothing to do. To be honest I don’t even know what I did from 2pm to 4pm, time just went! It’s funny how Saturday and Sunday were so jam packed and Monday is so empty. But I’m excited for dinner, my Mum is making something new and cool. And I’m sooo not excited for school, I go back on Tuesday. The past few days has made my seriously realise how much school has a negative impact on me. Saturday, Sunday and the most of Monday I was so happy it was unbelieveable, I kept waiting for something to ruin that. And the thing that ruined that was the fact that I’m going back to school. Ugh, it’s so frustrating.

At 5pm, we had dinner. On school nights we always have dinner earlier than what would be considered ‘normal’. My Mum new thing she was trying out was nice, let’s take a moment to appreciate my Mum’s cooking skills. *A moment passes*

I watched Neighbours and Home and Away (Australian dramas I’ve been watching for longer than I can even remember) and then I made for lunch for school. I showered, changed into my pj’s, then cozied up in my room to attempt (and fail) to unwind.

Filled in my diary, then went to bed at 9:20pm. And the next day brings school. Yay. But the good news is I have no school on Thursday because it’s the local elections, and my school is a polling station. So that’s good! I just gotta look forward to that. 

 

And that’s it! My 3 Day Bank Holiday weekend, in a crazy long blog post. Kinda like a day in the life huh? I hope you enjoyed somehow….

Any fellow British bloggers reading? How was your bank holiday weekend? I hope you had a relaxing time, probably revising because of dreaded exam season. I send you strength friends, and anyone else in facing exams soon! I’m not gonna single out my non-British readers, how did your weekend go? Let me know…I’m all ears! I’ve got a lot of time on my hands!

Good luck for the week ahead, *huggsss* for you all.

(And whoaa, this post was long! An amazing 2180 words…new record!! Congrats if you made it through, I applaud you!)

  –   All The Jazz 

| TWITTER |  | BLOGLOVIN’ |

 

33 thoughts on “Bank Holiday 3 Day Weekend! | What I’ve Been Up To!!

      1. Labour Day is a day set aside to celebrate workers. In Ghana, they parade and march in the presence of the President. Nurses, Doctor and other government workers all gather at our independence square to have a parade. Yes, American shows are cool! Can’t wait! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. You should totally do a post on your fav bloggers! I don’t watch a lot of YouTube, but I’m always looking for new blogs! 😉

    And yay for you being productive! My weekend was definitely not. XD I’m working on it though! I honestly spend too much time doing bloggy stuff — it’s not good. 😦 Can’t wait for your Q&A post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay thank you! And yeah, school sucks. I probably sound like such a brat going on about how much I dislike school😔I do appreciate education, there’s just other reasons that doesn’t make me enjoy it as much as I should😔

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Honey, I believe you. You sound like no brat. The school system can be pretty stupid so I’m sure whatever reasons you have it’s because something is not right for you

        Liked by 1 person

  2. ohmygodddd I ant to see Guardians of the Galaxy vol 2 soooo bad hot damn aha and uh oh once you start make-up it won’t be long until you’re down the rabbit hole lol I’m so far down (or rather my bank account lol)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You better see it soon! It’s pretty much the definition of awesome. And yeah I know, I’ve already seen signs of that😂I’ve been browsing makeup websites like crazy since getting my few makeup items…it’s already too late😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. AHA rip😂 also (since you’re starting your make up collection) I recommend trying to look for cruelty free products over products that test on animals! It’s actually super easy to find big brands that are cruelty free (they can be found anywhere from drugstore to high end lines) just a suggestion! I switched over after buying a bunch of makeup and it was quite sad getting rid of some favorites lol

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oh that’s such a good idea! I can’t believe I didn’t think of that. I’m definitely gonna do that, thank you for letting me know😊I hate animal testing, I’m so disappointed in myself that I didn’t think of that😂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I watched guardians of the galaxy vol 2 on Monday and I was surprised I liked it, usually not my thing but it was so funny – I may or may not have cried at the end as well !😂❤️

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay I’m glad you liked it! I think the good thing about the Guardians of the Galaxy movies is that you don’t have to be a hardcore marvel fan to enjoy them! Let’s have a moment though to appreciate the cuteness of Baby Groot, he was adorable! And oh I know, the ending was so sad. Like whyy😭

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This sounded to fun! I kept imagining a little cartoon character (you) just running joyously around the house with your mum and laughing and having fun! This post just had such a nice vibe!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ughh revision, the killer of millions of students’ joy all over the world😭😭
      I enjoyed it as much as I could, it’s going to be the last three day weekend I’ll be able to actually enjoy in a while, next year and the year after that I’d probably be revising like you were!
      Yeah I felt so bad for that dog! I hope he or she was ok in the end, pets being ill is the worst😔

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

