Q&A!! | Part One! | The Legacy I Want To Leave Behind??

All my secrets shall be revealed in this post….

Heyy everyone! It’s Saturday and just like I promised this time last week, here’s the first part of the Q&A! This was originally gonna be one post, but you guys were amazing and asked me SOOO many questions, so I had to separate it into parts! There were some of the same questions asked twice, so I answered it once not repeatedly, so I didn’t ignore your question friends, don’t worry!

I’m so excited to answer your questions…let’s get to it. If you’re a nosy little human like me, you love this!

Untitled design

1.  Mahriya @ My Bookish Life asks: What country do you come from?

I’m from good old, tea loving, Britain! But I hate tea. Herbal tea is where it’s at. 

*EDIT: OH MY GOSH I HAVE JUST DISCOVERED I LOVE TEA. A recent bad situation ended up in someone giving me a cup of milky tea with sugar and it was amazing, I HAVE BEEN CONVERTED. But, you know, herbal tea is still alright. 

Books or Movies?

This is unexpectedly quite a hard one. Um…I’m gonna have to say books, but I LOVE movies. They add the greatness books physically can’t!

What’s one word you’d use to describe yourself?

The first thing I thought of was shy…*proceeds to hide in a corner*

Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I had such a huge urge to share my creative side, to own something that’s unique to me online to share with people and to have a place to write whatever I want, whenever I want. I envied what YouTubers had and the ability to create content they love and to share it with people who enjoy it, I wanted that! So to wrap this answer up, I wanted a little corner on the internet where I could be me, and meet new people and make connections with my audience as I do so. And I LOVE IT WITH ALL MY HEART. 

Do you ever find it weird that you’ve made blogging friends?

Not weird at all! If anything, I’m surprised that I’ve managed to make friends and people have actually liked me! It’s also amazing, blogging had enabled me to make so many new connections, and I love it! 

2.  Tabi Bee asks: Would you blog the same or differently if you had 5000 people reading?

Oh courseee I’d blog the same! I’d never change myself, my personality and the way I write because of the number of followers I have. I’d always stay true to myself, I’ll never change for anything ๐Ÿ™‚

A memory/time from a while ago that you still remember now because it made you so happy?

Um…there was this time a few years ago on my mum’s birthday. She’d decided she didn’t want to do anything to celebrate, but at 8 pm we all randomly decided to go to town! So we did, had a late dinner, and went to watch The Amazing Spiderman 2 in cinemas and it was SO FUN. The cinema was basically empty, we had a blast. We left the cinema at midnight, got home almost 1 am and we were shattered…wouldn’t change it at all. 

Do you think you would swap YouTube for blogging? Why/why not?

Um, do you mean stop watching YouTube? Because I don’t have a YouTube channel, I’d be absolutely horrible at that! But if you do mean stop watching YouTube for blogging, I’d definitely do that. It would be hard, I have many YouTubers I love and look up to, many of them make my day when I feel dreadful. But reading and making blog posts do that as well. 

3.  Wolfishdelight asks: How do you do the featured images for each of your posts?

I use two websites in total, Canva to edit and Pixabay to find cute pictures. I might as well take this opportunity to say that I don’t take any of the photos in my featured images! I find the photo I’d like to use on Pixabay, then make an 800×400 template on Canva, then I go from there! If you’d like a detailed post on this, please let me know!

4.  Thegeckoonline asks: Would you rather have one best friend or lots of good best friends?

I’d rather have one best friend, one amazing friend that I’ll love for life! Right now I do have a good amount of close friends, but most of them have their own best friends. I’ve never had one best friend to myself if that makes sense, and that would be lovely to have. 

5.  My Life Online asks: What’s your blogging goal?

In general, my blogging goal is to just….stick around! To continue blogging for a long, long time, to continue making friends. Hopefully, blogging will open new opportunities and exciting pathways for me in the future. But however life gets, I always want to continue blogging…that’s my goal! 

How many followers do you hope to reach by the end of next month? The end of the year?

By the end of May, it would be amazing if I could reach 500 followers!! I’m currently being followed by 480 amazing people, and hopefully, we could reach that magical 500? That would be AMAZING, halfway to a thousand??? As for the end of the year, perhaps we’d make it to 1000? I highly doubt it, but honestly, that would be so amazing. It would be unbelievable. A girl can dream! 

6.  Jirah Merizz asks: Are you happy right now?

Yes, I am, pretty content right now. As I’m writing this, it’s Thursday 4th, and my school’s closed because we currently have local elections going on in my town, and my school’s a polling station during all elections, so NO SCHOOLLL! I’ve decided to spend my day blogging and relaxing, so I’m so happy right now, despite my day yesterday was the worst day in my school life…I might write a post on it.

What’s your favourite song as of the moment?

I’m hopeless with questions like these! *spends agesss thinking of one*. Ok, one of the songs I’m really loving at the moment is Dressed In Black by Sia in her 1000 Forms of Fear album. LOVE THIS SONG. 

What’s a place that you really want to visit?

I’ve always wanted to visit America. Anywhere in America really, New York, LA…you name it. 

7.  Awkwardsaurus asks: Have you ever been to a concert? Who did/would you see?

I’ve never been to a concert sadly! But if I could go I have no idea who I would go and see. I don’t love particular singers or bands enough to wanna sit (or stand) and listen to their songs for hours! I’d probably go to one that has several artists there, like Coachella and other concerts radio stations often host. 

8.  May @ Forever and Everly asks: What do you want to change in the world? How would you achieve that, if you could?

I would want to get rid of all the hate in the world. Everything ugly about this world…I want it all to disappear. As for how I would achieve it…I have no idea. It’s annoying wanting to do something and having no idea how to do it. But I guess all I can do is start with myself, do good things and spread good things. If I don’t add hate into the world, at least they’ll be a lesser amount of it. And if everyone starts to do it, the effect will be greater. 

What legacy would you like to leave behind?

Whoa…this is a really hard question for me. It’s difficult because I still have no idea what I want to do in life, let alone the legacy I want to leave behind. All I know is that I want to be remembered as a good person, a funny person, and a girl with a blog. Lame answer, I know. *And the worst answer to a good question goes toooo….* 

Some of your favourite blogs?

Gonna have to press pause on this question, a post highlighting all my favourite blogs will be up sometime next week! 

Do you like mangos?

I LOVEEE MANGOS!! And mango juice. Mangos for lifeeee. 

9.  Wormalblog asks: Have you had a pet? If so what was your favourite? 

I have a pet, but he’s more of my Mum’s pet than mine. He’s a chubby white rabbit named John. Yeah I know, so original! But I’m planning to get a kitten in the summer, and he or she is gonna be my little friend ๐Ÿ™‚

What’s something that always makes you laugh?

My crazy friends, and brother. I know a lot of crazy people that are hilarious!

10.  GirlfromGhana asks: What do you think of Africa?

I love Africa, I actually have some ties to it. My Mum’s from Ghana and my ‘Dad’ (I always put him in these: ” when I mention him because he hasn’t earned that title, but he’s technically got that title. So I decided to compromise lol) is from Trinidad and Tobago. So I’ve got African roots!

Would you ever visit any African country, if yes, which country?

I probably wouldn’t. I’d like to, but I have a really, really bad fear of flies and my Mum always warns me that there’s way more in Africa than the UK. I’d be terrified throughout the whole trip, which would be a shame, so there’s not really any point. 

Untitled design

We’ve reached the end of the first part of this Q&A!! I hope you liked it!! There’s tonnes more of questions to go, so I hope you’re ready for a truckload of more answers! And lookkk, did you see my dividers? They’re not amazing (I know), I might make a new one, but for now, these are what I’m going to be using, and I love the simplicity of them!

I’m not sure when I should post part two of this Q&A, I’m going to let you guys decide! Should I post part two tomorrow, next Saturday, or another day during the upcoming week?? Please let me know! 

(And if anyone has any advice on making blog dividers, please let me know…as you can see I need it!!) 

Until the next post ๐Ÿ™‚ 

–   All The Jazz 

| TWITTER |  | BLOGLOVIN’|

 

 

 

62 thoughts on “Q&A!! | Part One! | The Legacy I Want To Leave Behind??

  1. Yay! I like the part one ๐Ÿ˜Š Interesting questions and interesting answers! ^^ I’m waiting for next parts… and please, do it quickly! Maybe tomorrow? I can’t wait for next post with Q&A! ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed it! Your questions are in part two, so don’t worry I have answered them! I might post part two tomorrow, I’ll see if more people want it posted tomorrow and then I will ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. Aw yeah, it’s why I always look forward for elections!๐Ÿ˜‚ But next year once I’m in year 10 I’ll still have to go in on election days (as well as year 11) so I have to enjoy it while it lasts๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’M GLAD YOU LIKE MANGOES, OTHERWISE I MIGHT’VE HAD TO THROW SOME AT YOU. XD And Britain is soooooo coooool. Honestly I want to live there just for the amazing accent.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ ACK I’M SCARED OF FLIES TOO. Like more than mosquitos. Mosquitos annoy me, while flies freak me out! Just that buzzing noise… and how big they are… *shudders* I’M LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING ALL YOUR FAVORITE BLOGS! (And whoop whoop my question got featured in the title! ๐Ÿ˜)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I knew you’d be happy at my answer to that one!๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜‚ Mangos are awesome though, how can someone not like them?? And trust me, we’re not that cool, I find the UK quite boring but then again you always find the place you life quite boring๐Ÿ˜‚And ah yes, the accent, we’re all so posh!
      Ugh I know, flies are HORRIBLE. I literally have to leave the room if they’re in there! Why do they have to exist๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ
      I’m looking forward to writing the post, it’s basically gonna be me fangirling about bloggers, perhaps I should start writing it now…๐Ÿค”
      And yeah it did, it was a pretty good question๐Ÿ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Some people haven’t even eaten mangoes before and I’m just like YOU POOR SOUL. But the accent??? The accent is so cool??? Can I have one???

        FLIES. *cries* (Ay that rhymed. XD )

        Oh gosh. So for the first time in ever, I had no idea what to post today. I though back on my tradition of “favorites” and thought FAVORITE BLOGS. And then you’re doing a post on that. XD Let’s go find a new topic, May…

        Liked by 1 person

      2. How is that even possible?? We should start a charity for all the mangoless people in the world to provide one mango a month for them. It’s our duty to help them, our DUTY๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜‚
        And sure I’ll give you an accent! *proceeds to post a perfect British accent to you*
        And nooo don’t find a new topic! You can write the favourites post as well, I don’t mind at all๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ’ž

        Liked by 1 person

  3. This was so much fun to read!! I really think you will get to 500 followers before the end of the month, look how close you already are ๐Ÿ˜€
    I think 1000 is doable, it’s crazy to think about, but your blog is amazing! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post, there were so many interesting questions. Iโ€™m also from England and I very much live up to the stereotype, I drink about 5 cups of tea a day๐Ÿ™ˆ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yeah, I think i read your post that mentioned that. I got quite an odd experience with that, in the sense that I don’t miss him and I don’t want him around. If he came back, he wouldn’t be welcomed back in open arms that’s for sure!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Oh no! I missed the Q and A…It was an AMAZING post though!! I really really enjoyed reading all of your answers! And yessss!!! Mangoes are the BEST!! They taste sooo good! How? Also it’s so lovely that you live in England! If you don’t mind me asking,Do you have a British accent? I am going to read part 2 right now! I guess that’s the only advantage of

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s ok, and thank you so much! OOO YAY YOU LIKE MANGOES!! I’ve discovered so many mango lovers through this post๐Ÿ˜‚
      Yeah I do! I was born in London and moved to Birmingham, so I mainly have a London accent but sometimes it slips into a Birmingham accent๐Ÿ˜‚ But I’m a Londoner through and through!๐Ÿ˜Š Enjoy part two๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

